Israeli blues rocker goes viral, then goes on U.S. tour

Lazer Lloyd in concert. Credit: Lazer Lloyd press photo.

Israeli blues rocker Lazer Lloyd—whose songs "X-Mas Blues” and “New Years Blues” have gone viral since both holidays—is touring the United States, starting with a show in Chicago tonight.

Since Christmas 2015 on Facebook, Lloyd has amassed more than 6 million views for his videos and has acquired nearly 40,000 new followers. Below, check out the schedule for his current U.S. tour and the videos for his two viral hits.

Thursday, Jan. 21, 9 p.m.; Red Line Tap, 7006 N. Glenwood Ave, Chicago

Saturday, Jan. 23, 10 p.m.; Beale on Broadway, 701 S. Broadway, St. Louis

Sunday, Jan. 24, 7:30 p.m.; SIU campus, OBF Recital Hall, 980 Faner Dr., Carbondale, Ill.

Tuesday, Jan. 26, 8 p.m.; Squirrel Hill Sports Bar, 5832 Forward Ave., Pittsburgh

Thursday, Jan. 28; private house concert in Philadelphia

Saturday, Jan. 30, 8 p.m.; public house concert, 1 Jefferson Ave. Short Hills, N.J.

Sunday, Jan. 31, 7:30 p.m.; Upstream Grille, 161 NJ-181, Lake Hopatcong, N.J.

Monday, Feb. 1; private house concert in New Jersey

Tuesday, Feb. 2, Rutgers University Cafe Night; New Brunswick, N.J. (to be confirmed)

Wednesday, Feb. 3, 9 p.m.; Blue Note Grill, Durham, N.C.

Thursday, Feb. 4, 9 p.m.; Ruckus Pizza and Bar, Raleigh, N.C.

Saturday, Feb. 6, 10 p.m.; Crossroads Bar and Grill, Peachtree City, Ga.

Sunday, Feb. 7; house concert, Savannah, Ga. (to be confirmed)

For more information, visit

Posted on January 21, 2016 .