This 2024 - Let's Win the Battle of Headlines
featureJNS TV Promoted Shows

NEW PODCAST: ‘Israel Insider’ with Ashley Perry

This week’s episode: Are we headed to a civil war?

JNS is pleased to announce a new podcast partnership with ‘Israel Insider with Ashley Perry,’ produced and hosted by the Middle East Forum (MEF). Each week, Ashley Perry, a former senior Israeli government adviser, provides insight into what’s behind the headlines in Israel. You can join live every  Wednesday at 3 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. UK Time and 10 p.m. Israel Time here, or catch it on Youtube, Apple Podcasts and Sound Cloud the following day.

Perry served as an adviser to Israel’s minister of foreign affairs and deputy prime minister from 2009-15; he has also worked in the Prime Minister’s Office and with Israel’s ministers of intelligence, defense, tourism, energy, national infrastructure and water, agriculture, internal security, immigrant absorption, as well as with the chairman of the Knesset Foreign Affairs and Defense Committee. He has served as director of communications for presidents, prime ministers and political parties outside Israel and served as an adviser and consultant to many governments, public figures, and organizations.

On this week’s Israel Insider, Ashley Perry discusses the current upheaval in Israel surrounding judicial reform. Increasingly, voices are predicting civil war in Israel over the judicial reform issue. Is such a scenario possible? Has Israeli politics ever been this divisive?

You have read 3 articles this month.
Register to receive full access to JNS.

Israel is at war - Support JNS

JNS is combating the barrage of misinformation with factual reporting. We depend on your support.

Support JNS
Topics
Comments
Thank you. You are a loyal JNS Reader.
You have read more than 10 articles this month.
Please register for full access to continue reading and post comments.
Never miss a thing
Get the best stories faster with JNS breaking news updates