Below is Israeli President Isaac Herzog’s full schedule during his trip to the United States (subject to change):

Tuesday, October 25

00:20 IDT: Departure from Ben-Gurion Airport.

11:00 EDT/18:00 IDT: Meet with members of the Jewish Federations of North America and American Jewish communal leadership.

13:00 EDT/20:00 IDT: Meet with U.S. Secretary of State Antony Blinken.

16:30 EDT/23:30 IDT: Herzog will participate in a virtual event at the Atlantic Council marking two years since the Abraham Accords, and will join former U.S. Ambassador to Israel Dan Shapiro in conversation.

18:00 EDT/01:00 IDT (Wednesday): Herzog will meet with U.S. House of Representatives Speaker Nancy Pelosi and other members of the congressional leadership.

Wednesday, October 26

07:30 EDT/14:30 IDT:  Herzog will meet with U.S. National Security Advisor Jake Sullivan.

11:00 EDT/18:00 IDT: Herzog will meet with President Joe Biden at the White House.

Thursday, October 27

16:40 IDT: Arrival at Ben-Gurion Airport.

JNS

Support
Jewish News Syndicate


With geographic, political and social divides growing wider, high-quality reporting and informed analysis are more important than ever to keep people connected.

Our ability to cover the most important issues in Israel and throughout the Jewish world—without the standard media bias—depends on the support of committed readers.

If you appreciate the value of our news service and recognize how JNS stands out among the competition, please click on the link and make a one-time or monthly contribution.

We appreciate your support.