update desk

Who’s who in Netanyahu’s government

The ministers in Israel's 37th government.

Likud leader Benjamin Netanyahu speaks with Likud MKs during a Knesset vote, Dec. 28, 2022. Photo by Olivier Fitoussi/Flash90.
Likud leader Benjamin Netanyahu speaks with Likud MKs during a Knesset vote, Dec. 28, 2022. Photo by Olivier Fitoussi/Flash90.

The following is the current list of ministers in Israel’s incoming government. It is the sixth Israeli government Benjamin Netanyahu will head.

1. Prime Minister / Benjamin Netanyahu / Likud

2. Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Health, Minister of the Interior and Periphery / Aryeh Deri / Shas

3. Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development / Avi Dichter / Likud

4. Minister of Aliyah and Integration / Ofir Sofer / Religious Zionist

5. Minister of Communications / Shlomo Karhi / Likud

6. Minister of Housing and Construction / Yitzhak Goldknopf / United Torah Judaism (UTJ)

7. Minister of Culture and Sport / Miki Zohar / Likud

8. Minister of Defense / Yoav Galant / Likud

9. Minister for Negev, Galilee, Minister for National Resilience / Yitzhak Wasserlauf / Otzma Yehudit

10. Minister of Diaspora Affairs, Minister for Social Equality / Amichai Chikli / Likud

11. Minister of the Economy / Nir Barkat / Likud

12. Minister of Regional Cooperation, Minister of Education / Yoav Kisch / Likud

13. Minister in the Education Ministry / Haim Biton / Shas

14. Minister of Environmental Protection / Idit Silman / Likud

15. Minister of Finance, Minister in the Defense Ministry / Bezalel Smotrich / Religious Zionist

16. Minister of Foreign Affairs / Eli Cohen / Likud

17. Minister of Heritage / Amihai Eliyahu / Otzma Yehudit

18. Minister of Strategic Affairs / Ron Dermer

19. Minister of Jerusalem Affairs and Jewish Tradition / Meir Porush / UTJ

20. Minister of Justice / Yariv Levin / Likud

21. Minister of Labor, Social Affairs and Social Services / Ya’akov Margi / Shas

22. Minister in the Labor, Social Affairs and Social Services Ministry / Yoav Ben-Tzur / Shas

23. Minister of National Infrastructure, Energy and Water / Israel Katz / Likud

24. Minister of National Missions / Orit Strook / Religious Zionist

25. Minister of National Security / Itamar Ben-Gvir / Otzma Yehudit

26. Minister of Religious Affairs / Michael Malchieli / Shas

27. Minister of Science and Technology / Ofir Akunis / Likud

28. Minister of Tourism / Haim Katz / Likud

29. Minister of Transportation / Miri Regev / Likud

30. Minister of Culture and Sports / Miki Zohar / Likud

31. Minister of Intelligence / Gila Gamliel / Likud

You have read 3 articles this month.
Register to receive full access to JNS.

Just before you scroll on...

Israel is at war.

JNS is combating the stream of misinformation on Israel with real, honest and factual reporting. In order to deliver this in-depth, unbiased coverage of Israel and the Jewish world, we rely on readers like you.

The support you provide allows our journalists to deliver the truth, free from bias and hidden agendas. Can we count on your support?

Every contribution, big or small, helps JNS.org remain a trusted source of news you can rely on.

Become a part of our mission by donating today
Thank you. You are a loyal JNS Reader.
You have read more than 10 articles this month.
Please register for full access to continue reading and post comments.
Never miss a thing
Get the best stories faster with JNS breaking news updates